Monday, July 24, 2017

Protecting Their Mate, Part One (The Last Pack #1) by Mia Thorne

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

Well this book turned out to be a quick and dirty read with a great side of suspense!

Blake is an intense and broody Beta male sent on a mission from his Alpha to rescue Ashley. Not knowing just how bad her condition would be when he finds her, he is faced with a female in full-on heat who has been held captive by her own parents. The attraction is instant, but his resistance to her was futile when his Alpha commands him to do anything to help Ashley...and he means anything. What Blake wasn't expecting was the spark of possession she brings out in him when faced with his other pack mates.  It will definitely be interesting to see what happens next, so needless to say I'm eager go move onto the next part in the story asap!

I will caution that this story is told in parts, so make sure you get them all because you are going to want to know how this hot little tale is going to end.

*I received a review copy from the author in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Mia, please head over to their website.

 


Amazon

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Hang Tough (Blacktop Cowboys, #8) by Lorelei James

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

Let me start this off by saying that I've been looking forward to Tobin getting his HEA for far too long now, and James delivered the perfect match for him in Jade. These two were combustible right from the very start, but they also had an insta-love thing going as well that actually totally worked for them given their personalities. I can't say that I was surprised by the hidden depths Tobin had in all honesty, because I always thought that man was far more complicated than he seemed. I'm just happy that the loneliness driving him away from Muddy Gap seemed to dissipate with Jade's arrival.

But, I did have two areas of concern as I was reading, and I wasn't alone in this after discussing it with a friend. What the heck was up with the Mudd Lilies? I don't want to reveal anything, but let me just say that I didn't get an adequate enough resolution for their actions by the end of the book, and I'm still a bit perplexed. Another sore spot with me was Renner. Over the course of this series, he hasn't really endeared himself to me, and I sure didn't like the way he has been treating Tobin over the last 6 years by stringing him along. I understand Split Rock has evolved and Renner's priorities have changed, but he is kind of disrespectful and neglectful to those he employs as his personal life has gotten more complicated. Anyhoo...those are minor issues...trust me. I'm just heavily invested in this series so I notice things like this!

Overall, I really did enjoy reading Tobin and Jade's story. It was sizzling hot all while being super sweet at the same time, so needless to say it was delightful to read as I devoured it in one sitting. I simply love this whole cast of characters in this series, and I'm always so sad when each book ends to be leaving them until the next time. I'm hoping we get a book for Tobin's brother Streeter (I hate that name btw), because he really does deserves a bit of happiness. Anyhoo, I say definitely give this series a read and I promise you'll love it!



If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Lorelei, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Twisted Luck by Mia Downing

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Kim

 

This was not only a fun book to read, but it was very unexpected. As a reader, you always bring your own expectations and preconceived notions of a character to the book at the beginning, but what you don't usually expect to find is to have those notions and expectations not only blown out of the water but completely revamped. Leo is the perfect evilly exciting demon at the beginning. Hot, sexy, wild, he hits all the slots, but then as their relationship grows you see him grow as well. With a simple little wish, like a bit of good luck, his entire being is transformed into a hero. But he's not the only hero. This book is different. It offers up two heroes! Olivia is the one that saves Leo, but Leo also saves her. I'm not going to give any spoilers, but let's just say you will NOT believe the ending!!

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

It's been awhile since I've read anything from Mia, and Twisted Luck was so worth that wait! Let me tell you guys that this was one great read! Parts of it were so unexpected, and the romance between these characters was interesting to say the least. Who knew that one little wish could be so life altering...

So not only was this book thoroughly entertaining, but I also just loved how Olivia worked things out to her advantage. She was clever in her determination to protect her mother, and she was just such an admirable character. Leo, on the other hand, had no idea what he was getting into with Olivia, and for all his suave charm it was great to see that he was the one charmed in the end. Overall, I can't recommend this one highly enough. If you enjoy a good paranormal romance, I promise that this one will be perfect for you!

*We received a review copy from the author in exchange for our honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Mia, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble
 

Planned Seduction by Jess Dee

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

If you've read my reviews before, then you know that I've got so much love for Jess Dee's writing talents. She's just one of those authors I know I can pick up their book and love every moment of the journey. She has never disappointed me, and this re-release of her book previously titled Photo Opportunity is no exception. It was emotional and sexy and just everything I love to read, so I can't recommend it enough.

So let's talk about Planned Seduction... Daniel Tanner has been in love with Amy forever but he's decided that now is the time to finally final on those feelings after some deep self-reflection. All Amy has seen is a parade of women going through his life and she isn't interested in being one of his many conquests despite his attempts to convince her otherwise. Little does she know, he is determined to prove her that he can be the only man that she needs.

For as emotional as this story was at times, it was seriously sexy too. The sexual tension between these two is intense, but I think it had just the perfect mix and I simply adored these characters. Daniel had a vulnerability to him that I found vastly appealing, and poor Amy...well she tried to resist him in earnest, but his charm was just too much in the end for her and I could totally see why. Overall, I think this is a great read and who doesn't just love a great friends to lovers book?
 

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Jess, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Ruthless (Playboys in Love, #2) by Gina L. Maxwell

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 Is it hot in here or is it just me?

Because boy oh boy was this one sexy ride you guys! Who knew lawyers could be such a dichotomy of pure efficiency and raw sex appeal, but Roman and Addison pulled this off effortlessly. He's a buttoned up lawyer one moment and a sex God in the next, and she's a take-charge ball buster with a side of sex kitten. Together they are simply incendiary!

While the chemistry between these two was intense and complete lust at first sight, the relationship aspects between them took awhile to build. I think this worked out well considering the fact that their personalities were as such that you knew they were a even match for one another right from the start. That scene in the alley at the beginning of the book...wow I can't even begin to tell you just how hot they are together, so I'm not going to keep trying, but definitely read this one for yourself because it is sooooo good!

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Boone, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

 

The List (The List, #1) by Tawna Fenske

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

I could seriously list a hundred reasons why I loved The List, but I could list even more for how much I simply adore Tawna Fenske's writing. She is emerging as one of my favorite romantic comedy writers out there, and I swear to you guys that you will all thoroughly enjoy her books.

So let me tell you guys about The List... Cassie is a woman just like you and me trying to fit in. Unfortunately for her, she's trying to fit in with her sisters instead of friends and attempting to convince them she isn't as boring as they think her to be. So in order to accomplish this, she tells a few fibs and things kind of get out of hand...hence the List. After a few glasses of wine, she compiles a list of all of the lies she has told them in hopes to complete a few of them before her sister's bachelorette party. Unfortunately for her, fate deals her a hand and one sexy stranger to help her along her way.

Simon is exactly the type of guy that Cassie's sisters want her to be with, but to his benefit he keeps that all hidden from Cassie while they focus on this sexy to-do list of hers with anonymity. It is quickly lust at first sight with these two, but their no-strings attached fun becomes so much more as each item gets ticked off the list.

This book had me laughing so much, and I thoroughly enjoyed every single second of it. I enjoy a good humored romance as much as anyone, but Fenske's writing is just something special. Her heroines are always witty, sexy, and have just the right amount of vulnerability to make them relateable. I devour each and every single book I read from Tawna, and The List was no exception. I can't recommend this one highly enough!

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Tawna, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Misconduct (Birmingham Rebels #4) by Samantha Kane

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

I always knew Carmina de la Cruz was going to be an emotional character for me to read just from her introduction in the previous book. And although I will say that it was emotional, Samantha Kane did a fantastic job seamlessly weaving her past in with her present. She also highlighted what it was like to be a combat veteran in a way that I haven't read before, and I applaud her for doing this so well without losing sight of the romance elements. That takes talent and it's something that I've come to love about Kane's writing.

So I was surprised by some of the events in this book, but I was so proud of Carmina going after what she wanted after struggling for so long. And Tom...oh Tom is just such a sweetheart of a guy and I just wanted to hug that man for all of his sensitivity to not only Carmina, but also Danny as well. I will admit that I thought he and Carmina were a perfect couple, but I did feel that Danny was a bit forced into the situation and didn't quite fit in right after that shower scene. Thankfully that feeling quickly dissipated though towards the end of the book, and these three characters really worked well for me as a menage relationship because they balanced one another so well.

This series from Kane has been exactly as I have expected from her writing. It has a perfect balance of emotion, action, romance, and steam that you just can't help but love it. I will caution that you should read the series in order and that this book is better read along with the others. Not that it detracts from the book to read it alone, but more so you will understand the characters a bit more. So with all that said, this is a definite read for all those football loving menage readers out there.


*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Samantha, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Fierce Obsessions (The Phoenix Pack #6) by Suzanne Wright

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

As I've come to expect from this author and this series, Fierce Obsessions was a hit out of the ballpark for me. I just can't get enough of these cast of characters! And not only are the characters awesome, but each and every book is filled with a crazy amount of steamy romance, witty dialogue that will have you laughing so hard you can't take it, and enough suspense to keep you glued to your e-reader!

In Fierce Obsessions, we finally get to see Tao and Riley get together. They are friends/enemies at best up to this point, but the attraction between them was so much more than simple lust. They definitely complimented one another well. I was excited to get the backstory with Riley, because she's always been a mystery since she showed up, but it was easy for me to pick out the bad guy despite the circles the story line seemed to run in about that particular aspect. That aside, this was still a kick-ass book and I couldn't put it down from page one. One thing I loved the most about the book, was the fact that her new pack had her back in a way she had never experienced before. It was heartwarming to read and it just made me love this pack even more! So...with all that said you definitely need to read this one. I think it could be read on it's own, but why would you want to miss out on all of these awesome characters and not read them all???

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Suzanne, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Properly Groomed by Boone Brux

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

I've got to admit that I had a lot of fun reading this book. I mean, who doesn't love the forbidden brother's best friend angle? Anyhoo, it was a great light-hearted romance with just the right amount of heat to keep it interesting. Now despite the fact that their relationship developed at mock-speed after years of denial from both sides, I'll admit that their relationship entirely worked for me. Sure I would have loved a bit more development there at the end, but I'll still admit that enjoyed it. I think the only thing that I didn't like was the name Joya, I kept changing it to Georgia in my head, but other than that this book was an all-around entertaining read I think most will enjoy.  

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Boone, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

The Unyielding (Call of Crows #3) by Shelly Laurenston

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

I've been eagerly anticipating this next book in the Call of Crows series, because Erin has always been one of my favorite characters. She's a total dick to everyone, and I just can't help but love her. This story was just as snarky and sarcastic as I was expecting, but it was also completely action-packed and even had a few sweet moments in there as well. To say this book was the full-package is an understatement, because I couldn't put it down!

Shelly is one of my favorite authors when it comes to paranormal romance, because the girl can write! Her books are always character driven, but the plots are also complex and thoroughly entertaining. Let's just say she sets the bar pretty high. Overall, I loved this book pretty hard, so I STRONGLY suggest it for all you paranormal romance readers out there.


*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Shelly, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Jacked Up (Birmingham Rebels, #3) by Samantha Kane

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

Whew were these three DIRTY talkers and I loved every bit of it! I've got to say that I've never read a book quite like this before where the characters just let go of every inhibition they've had and just absorbed themselves in the pleasure with one another. It was...for lack of a better word...inspiring to say the very least. LOL So it goes without saying, that these three have amazing chemistry and the heat that sizzles between them is hella intense.

But let's not forget that there is a story here too, and that was just as inspiring as the sexy times were. King and Sam balance one another, because although King is larger than life and always in the spotlight, Sam would rather be hidden in the shadows. They have a much deeper connection than their teammates notice, but when Jane bridges that last standing gap between them all their restraint is gone and they both know what they want.

Jane was the one character in the story that I had a slight issue with. I couldn't get over her concern for what others think. It was a big turn off, because it felt like she was willing to pass off this deep connection as a fluke just because she has some weird misconception about what entails being a "good" girl. If I had two men that in love with me, I doubt I would care what anyone thought about it and I'm so relieved she came to her senses in the end. I still kind of want to hit her upside the head a bit. LOL

Overall, this is definitely a story worth reading for all of my menage loving friends. It has sexy football players, enough dirty talk to make you blush, and a sweet factor to it that you will absolutely love.

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Samantha, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Crazy Pucking Love (Taking Shots, #3) by Cindi Madsen

✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

While I will say that I found the majority of this NA romance to be a fun and adorable read, it did have a few drawbacks that let me down a tad. Some of the way phrases were worded, although likely typical for college kids these days, just annoyed the crap out of me. "for reals" But the worst of it though was that Dane needs to just get over his ex. That situation influences his decisions to a near irritating level for me. But other than that, I felt like these two were really well matched. They have plenty in common, and you could definitely see the spark between them. And don't even get me started on those sexy scenes, because the heat between these two is off the charts right from the start. Overall, despite the few drawbacks I do think that readers will enjoy this book, and I have to admit that I did too.

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Cindi, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble


Friday, March 10, 2017

Ashwin (Gideon’s Riders, #1) by Kit Rocha

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

I've been eagerly anticipating this spin-off from the Beyond Series, and I can with full confidence tell you all that it was well worth the wait. To say that Ashwin is a man of hidden depths would be an understatement, but what I did find surprising was to see just how much Kora had to her as well...even if she didn't know it. They both have a vulnerability to them that I found vastly appealing, and I'm so happy they found one another again. I always knew there was a reason they were so drawn to one another, but I'm not going to elaborate any further than that. *grin*

Now this book is an introduction to Sector One as well, when we've only had glimpses of it in the previous series. It's definitely a different world from that of the O'Kanes, but one thing remains the same...love and loyalty. That's what I've come to love so much about this complex world that the writing duo Kit Rocha has created for us. Ashwin and Kora's complex relationship could have easily fallen apart if not for the way the whole cast of new characters helped them through in their own ways. I truly loved that. And although this first book could seem to a bit anti-climatic after reading the last Beyond book, just try to keep in mind that this is a new beginning for everyone and I think there will be some other issues arise from the aftermath of Edens fall. So with that said, I'm eager to see how things develop from here!

*I received a review copy from the author in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Kit, please head over to their website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Friday, January 13, 2017

The Stubborn Billionaire (The Muse #1) by Lexxie Couper

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

 Okay, I have to admit to you all that I'm not ordinarily a fan of the billionaire/millionaire romance genre as a whole. I just typically can't get into them for some reason, but I do occasionally read them and find a gem worthy enough to note to you all. So I'm happy to report that The Stubborn Billionaire was definitely one of them!

I thoroughly enjoyed this book more than I expected, guys. But then again, I should have anticipated that given the fact that Lexxie is one of my favorite authors who never ever disappoints me. Trust me when I say that this enemies to lovers book was perfectly witty, downright sexy, and it had just the right amount of romance to make me believe that Sienna and Dyson fell hard and fast for one another. The situation between them is a complex one given the secrets and deception going on, but the chemistry is undeniable and these two opposites definitely attract.

Overall, The Stubborn Billionaire has made me rethink my stance on the billionaire romance genre as a whole, and I find myself looking forward to more of her books in this Muse series. So bring it on Lex, because I'm eagerly anticipating that next book and I do so hope it will be with the delicious Thomas St. Claire! 

*I received a review copy from the author/publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Lexxie, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

The Deeper He Hurts (Kick #2) by Lynda Aicher

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

I still have a hangover from this book, and telling you guys that I loved it almost doesn't seem like an adequate enough way to describe my reaction to The Deeper He Hurts. First off, I'm a huge Lynda Aicher fan for many reasons, but I am most of all because she is quite simply an outstanding writer. As I've come to expect from her, the tangled emotions between the characters take the forefront in this book meanwhile the acts they engage in only seem to enhance their connection instead of being the primary focus of their relationship. I don't know how Aicher accomplishes this so flawlessly, but I appreciate it more than she will ever know.

"Pain given and received equally in an exchange of need more than power. The connection was alluring and terrifying at once. And potentially filled with more pain than he could handle."

So let's talk more about The Deeper He Hurts...we saw Asher a bit in the first book of this series and I knew he was going to be a captivating Sadist right from the start. I don't know why, but there was just something about him. I was, however, surprised to find just how exceedingly complex of a character he was and with so much depth him, too. On the flip side our masochist, Sawyer, took complex to a whole new level. His past is clouded in so much pain that I could completely understand his no-holds-barred approach to the lifestyle. I'm just glad he found someone like Asher with an intense moral and ethical code, because at the rate Sawyer was going he was going to be joining his family sooner rather than later. He was on a very dangerous path of self-destruction and his pain almost takes your breath away the further you dive into the book. I had tears streaking down my face more than once as I read as a result.

"Their connection sunk deep and solid. So balanced and mutual he was blinded by its power."

Asher and Sawyer's kinks matched in a way I've never seen between two characters on this intense of a level. To say they had chemistry would be a gross understatement, but it was the way their kinks wove into the deeper emotions they shared that really made this book special. Sawyer's need to live in pain perfectly matched Asher's need to inflict it, but their relationship went so much deeper than just the BDSM elements and I think Aicher did an impeccable job showing us that.

"It was the hottest thing Ash had seen in a very long time-if ever. The suffering was evident, but the power behind the pain was intoxicating."

Overall, I still can't get over how much I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was emotional and powerful and moving and just so incredibly good. Please take my word for it that The Deeper He Hurts was exceptionally great book, and I can't suggest it to you highly enough. And Lynda, you set the bar pretty high with this one, but I'm still eager to read Finn's book next!

Reviewed by Kim

 

I am absolutely in love with this series. Asher and Sawyer were a perfect fit not only for Kicks, but for each other. The intensity that they both bring to the table is unbelievable. They both come with a lot of baggage, both real and of their own making. They were both searching for something bigger, something stronger. These two men fix each other, complete each other, and make each other better. I can't wait to see what comes next!


*We received a review copy from the author/publisher via NetGalley in exchange for our honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Lynda, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble
 

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Three Simple Words (Kingston Ale House #3) by A.J. Pine

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

I have Three Simple Words for you guys about this book...download it NOW!

No seriously, this one ticked every single one of the boxes for me, and it was such an enjoyable read that I couldn't put it down start to finish. I've never read A.J. Pine before finding this one on NetGalley, and let me tell you this will not be the last. In fact, I'm going to backtrack and read the previous books while I look out for the next release.  This book even had the honor of being added to my favorite book list, so that alone should tell you all a little something about how much I adored it!

Annie and Wes had their own issues to overcome, both avoided real relationships for example without revealing any spoilers, but neither of them realized that finding the right person could change all of their preconceived notions.  From the engaging plot to the fun cast of characters, Three Simple Words really had it all. It was witty, sexy, fun, and just so incredibly good! I could probably gush more, but I'm just going to say again that if you enjoy a cute romantic comedy with a bit of heat thrown in, then you are going to love this one just as much as I did. Promise!  

*I received a review copy from the author/publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by AJ, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

All Note Long (Perfect Harmony #3) by Annabeth Albert

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

This was my first book in the Perfect Harmony series by Annabeth Albert, and I'm happy to report that you don't need to read the previous books to enjoy All Note Long. But with that said, I'm definitely going back to read the previous two books because I really enjoyed this book!

The two main characters, Michelin the country singer and Lucky the go-go dancer, had an amazing amount of chemistry right from the start when Michelin walks into the club where Lucky works. They were undoubtedly mismatched pair, but I think that really worked out perfectly for them in the end because they seem to really balance one another out. A misunderstanding and a forced outting may have brought them together, but you can definitely see that it was the powerful attraction and connection they had that made these two work. Lucky was exactly what Michelin needed at the right time to finally have a life of his own beyond the spotlight.

I did have one slight issue that bugged me while reading All Note Long, and it was the lack of compromise on both their behalves. Lucky had a bit too much pride and Michelin cared far too much about everyone but himself, but beyond that I do still think this was a solid book with a cast of great characters you will love so I am going to recommend you read it.

*I received a review copy from the author/publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Annabeth, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

The Harder He Falls (Kick #1) by Lynda Aicher

✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

The Harder He Falls is the first in a new series from Lynda Aicher, and if you follow me you know that she is one of my favorite authors out there. Her books are always so compelling and emotional, and this one was no exception. We have two main characters that both have plenty of baggage they are dealing with, but they also have an intense amount of sexual chemistry you can feel coming off of the pages too. Those two elements combined make this story an interesting read.

Micah and Grady's attraction to one another is instant and ferocious. But despite the fact that they engage in a heavy amount of sex early on in their budding relationship, as time passes the connection between them develops into something neither of them thought possible for their futures. Grady because he's closed himself off from the possibility to trust, and Micah because he feels his disability prevents him from it.

Now I'm betting you're wondering why 3 stars, Tabatha? As much as I love Lynda's emotional approach to the relationships between her characters, it was actually the added BDSM elements into the story that didn't do much for me. It just seemed like Grady did a total 180 where that was concerned, and although it's explained it still just didn't seem to work . Now that paired with the fact that I really didn't like Grady didn't help. Grady was a downright asshole a lot of the time, and his constant running away from his problems got really old. It just frustrated the crap out of me that he acted like a teenager, and I felt that Micah deserved better than that when all he was trying to do was help. Now Grady did have some sweet moments in there where he was almost likeable, but by the time they came it almost seemed too little too late.

Overall would I recommend this one? Absolutely! It's still an interesting story angle with Micah's disability, and when Grady isn't being a douche bag I enjoyed the interactions between him and Micah. I'm definitely going to continue on with the rest of the series. I'm eager to see what happens with Finn and the rest of the Kick crew.

*I received a review copy from the author/publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Lynda, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Her Naughty Holiday (Men at Work, #2) by Tiffany Reisz

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

This book was a pure delight to read! Seriously, guys, I couldn't put it down and it was just as sexy as it was sweet and funny! To me, that's the perfect combination for a great book and Tiffany Reisz did an amazing job with Her Naughty Holiday. I could totally relate to how Clover felt where her family was concerned both about her relationship status, hey I got married at 30, and the need for approval as well where life choices are concerned. Maybe that made me like the book more, but I think any woman can feel Clover's pain to some degree, right? And I really admired Erick wanting to stand up for her against her family, because someone needed to! Anyhoo, I digress... One thing I particularly loved was the dynamics between Clover and Erick. Their witty banter left me in stitches, but these two also have a natural chemistry to them that was sexy and adorable to read. I really just couldn't help but love these two! Oh, and least I forget about Ruthie! I'd love to see a book with her being a bit older, because that girl was a riot! So overall, Her Naughty Holiday had a great plot, well-developed characters, humorous dialogue, and plenty of heat to make it one read you won't want to pass up!

*I received a review copy from the author/publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Tiffany, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble