Friday, October 27, 2017

Beyond Forever (O'Kane for Life #2) by Kit Rocha

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

 If you've read the Beyond series, then you totally understand why this novella is so awesome. But if you haven't...well you need to do that before you even attempt to read this one, because you are going to be far too lost to enjoy how amazing it is. :)

So with that said, Beyond Forever was everything I was expecting and so much more. We all love our King and Queen, so it was so much fun to go back in time to see where they started. This book showed Dallas in a more vulnerable light as he tried to make his way to the top, but it was Lex who really helped guide his way and support him throughout. She even had some creative ways to go about that and I had a grin on my face the entire time knowing just how Dallas was going to react. Overall, this was one great addition to the O'Kane for Life series, and I cannot wait to catch more glimpses into the lives of my favorite characters in the future. 


*I received a review copy from the authors in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Kit, please head over to their website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Saturday, September 30, 2017

Hot and Badgered (The Honey Badgers #1)

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

After only reading the first chapter, I can with absolute certainty tell you that I will definitely be reading the rest of Hot and Badgered. I'm a huge Shelly Laurenston fan anyway, but this opening chapter was action packed all while being totally hilarious and a bit sexy too. So in other words, a complete package and I'm so eager to get my hands on the full book! I mean... hello...it has honey badgers!!! What could go wrong? So stay tuned for my full review as soon as I can get my hands on the whole book!
 

*I received a review snippet copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Shelly, please head over to her website.

 


Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Defending Their Mate: Part One (The Last Pack #2 part 1) by Moira Rogers

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

Whew, was this a steamy one, guys! I'm telling you that this series is the perfect combination of sizzling heat and suspense, and I just can't get enough of it! I think breaking it up into parts actually might have been the best idea for these authors, because I honestly think you'd likely spontaneously combust reading it all at once! No joke!

We met Grace in the previous books in this series, and to say that she presented a challenge for the pack is a gross understatement. Her wolf is untamed from years of not really knowing who and what she was until her capture by a rival pack. That pack found out just how feral she really was and weren't up to the challenge of mating her, but Mac and Connor want nothing more than to soothe the ache that has been building within her. Each of them bring something different to the table, but they also balance one another out as well making them all together the perfect trio in my mind. Unfortunately, the guys don't seem to be on the same page right now. So here's to hoping that changes in the subsequent books, because I'd love to see a bit of m/m and m/m/f action going on between these three. What can I say? I love it when everyone loves on one another!

One thing does stand in their way though beyond their personal issues, and that is the fact that Grace herself isn't so sure if they can handle her. Not to mention the fact that other members of the pack are starting to appeal to her as well now that the mating heat has started. This could prove to be interesting, so I guess we shall see what happens in the next installment!

*I received a review copy from the author in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Moria, please head over to their website.

 


Amazon

Monday, September 25, 2017

The Hang Up (First Impressions #2) by Tawna Fenske

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

I'm a big Tawna Fenske fan if you haven't noticed yet, and The Hang Up is another one of her adorably quirky romances filled with witty dialogue and fun characters you can't help but love.

Miriam is a force of nature in her buttoned up and perfectly coordinated life. She's successful in running her own PR firm, but unfortunately that leaves her with very little time in the romance department. This all changes when faced with Jason Sanders outside her house. At first she believes the man to be homeless, but then she quickly finds out that appearances can be deceiving with a little help from her cat. Little does she know just how true that can be when she is also sitting across from him in her conference room and he's the new CEO of her largest account.

Jason has put his social life on hold to help his sister with his sick nephew. He even gave up his successful business to make sure they are closer to his doctors, so romance just isn't in the cards when his plate is already overflowing. As the new CEO, a job which fits him about as well as an uncomfortable suit, he's expected to bring his magic to an already struggling company with the help of the sexy girl from down the street. You know...the one he hasn't been able to get his mind off since their encounter.

Sparks fly instantly with these two and the chemistry is undeniable. It was entertaining to see them both break free of their shells, and I loved the way it was an opposites attract type situation. Overall, I think anyone who enjoys a good romantic comedy will love this book. It had just the right amount of light-hearted, sexy romance with laugh out loud moments to make it a thoroughly enjoyable read.

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Tawna, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Buns (Hudson Valley #3) by Alice Clayton

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

Buns is the third book in the Hudson Valley series by Alice Clayton, and I just simply adore the entire cast of characters in this series so I'm always excited when I get to visit again!  Clayton is fast becoming one of my favorite authors for quirky and emotional romances, and Buns is a perfect example of why I enjoy her writing so much. I seriously couldn't put this one down, guys, and read the entire book in one sitting.  So if you haven't read her before, you are totally missing out and I highly suggest you fix that immediately!

Now Clara Morgan is a character we've seen mentioned in the previous two books in this series, but we finally get to have her story in Buns. (Don't worry though, because you'll still get to catch all of your favorite characters from the previous books in this one too!)  Clara is the epitome of efficiency and bossiness all wrapped up in one tough and snarky package... so in other words she's pretty darn awesome! She works as a re-branding expert and is sent to Bryant Mountain House to give it a new feel without breaking too much tradition. She just didn't expect the wall of delectable muscle that is Archie Bryant to get in her way.

Have you ever imagined what it would be like to stay in a resort like the one in Dirty Dancing? That's the way I picture Bryant Mountain House, but on a much larger scale. The hotel resort is a character all of its own in Buns, and I would love to spending an amazing weekend there, you know...if it weren't fictional and all. Now Dirty Dancing may have had the super hot Johnny, but I'm thinking that Bryant Mountain House's Archie is vastly more appealing. Archie is the son and future owner of Bryant Mountain House who has been groomed since birth to run this grand hotel. He isn't all that pleased with Clara's presence and sparks definitely fly when these two are in the same room for a multitude of reasons. It was pretty entertaining, if I do say so myself, and these two are so perfectly matched!

Buns is one of those books I could read again and again. The chemistry is off the charts, the plot is engaging, and it's just overall so well-written that you just can't help but enjoy every moment. So take a leap off of a balcony (read the book and you'll know what I mean) and give Buns a try. I promise you'll love it!

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Alice, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Love on Tap by Meg Benjamin

✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

This was my first read from Meg Benjamin and it certainly won't be the last. Now I've always been a sucker for books that combine anything brewing with romance being a bit of a beer nerd myself, so I was especially happy when I came across this book and found out the heroine was the actual brew master of the story! Female brewers are few and far between, so that aspect made the story even more exciting and interesting for me.

Love on Tap is a sweet story about a gastro pub owner, Wyatt, in desperate need of something to put his mark on the ever-growing brew pub scene in Colorado before he is run out of business. After a conversation about a lone barrel of the legendary Zoria being for sale, Wyatt sets off on a mission to obtain it before his competition can even catch wind of it.

When he meets the mysterious Bec Dempsey, things go far from smoothly. At first she denies him the sale, but then she changes her mind and decides on a few hoops he'll need to jump through if he stands a chance at obtaining her most prized possession...well, her only one. Unfortunately, her circumstances are such that she is in dire need to sell her Zoria so she can get her brewery back on its feet after her partner disappeared and her brother...well her brother is a whole different set of issues altogether.

With each new task Wyatt is sent on, it becomes clear that Bec has dug a hole for herself with her suppliers that she might not be able to recover from. With his help though, she at least stands a slim chance, but what she wasn't expecting was to fall for him. Love on Tap had the perfect amount of story to steam and the chemistry between Wyatt and Bec was there from the start. I do think they rushed into the "I love you" part a bit too fast given their circumstances, but there were still plenty of cute moments to be had between them. I will admit that some aspects of the story were a tad on the predictable side, but I did overall enjoy the story enough to recommend it.

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Meg, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

The Farther He Runs (Kick #3) by Lynda Aicher

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

I've been eagerly anticipating Finn's story after reading the first book in this Kick series by Lynda Aicher when Finn is still in a coma from the accident. So let me first start by telling you all that Lynda has a way with emotions, and The Farther He Runs displays that talent in spades...she's truly is a master. Like with all of her other books I've read, the connection between the two characters is the primary focus and every single page of the book further solidifies that connection.

I simply adored this story about love, and friendship, and truly finding a new path in life after a devastating loss of self. I think that both Tanner and Finn needed one another to truly live, and I was so enthralled with their story that I couldn't put it down and read it in one sitting...it truly was that good. You won't need to read the previous two books in this series to understand what is going on, so I say dive right in and I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Lynda, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Under Pressure (Body Armor #1) by Lori Foster

✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

Under Pressure is the first in yet another spin-off series from Lori Foster. I've become rather invested in all of the characters from the previous series, so naturally I was eager to dive into Leese's story despite him being rather unlikable when we first met him. Of course, expect some cameos from the previous series to pop in, but the Body Armor series definitely has set itself apart with Under Pressure.

Now I'm just going to come right out and say it, but this story definitely had an instant-love feel to it, and I feel like the chemistry always felt just a bit off as a result. Sure these two do have a connection given the situation they are thrown in, but I just never felt the romance was one that would last beyond the drama they found themselves in. I will say, however, that I was thoroughly entertained with the banter between Leese and Catalina. They had me laughing out loud a few times, and she was an even match for him in may ways so I did enjoy that aspect. I don't think that MMA was ever where Leese truly belonged and more like something he stumbled upon, so I was also happy that Leese finally found his niche with becoming a bodyguard.

Overall, there were some high and low points for me reading, but I did enjoy reading Under Pressure and thought it a good start for a new series. I can't wait to find out what happens with the remaining cast of characters from the previous series, but I do also hope that we get a few books with the new secondary characters as well.

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Lori, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Lost Rider (Coming Home #1) by Harper Sloan

✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

Lost Rider is the first book in a new series from Harper Sloan, whom I've come to love reading for her over-the-top Alpha males. She has given us something new and different though with the Coming Home series though, and Lost Rider is a great introduction into her cowboy world. I'm looking forward to where it goes with the next book, but first let's dive into Lost Rider...

Maverick Davis is back in Pine Oak, Texas after ten long years of being a successful bull rider out on the circuit. His injuries may have prevented him from continuing his rodeo fame, but his return home has only come after one of his demons no longer remains...it's also the real reason he left all those years ago. Unfortunately for him, picking up the pieces of his life might not be so easy after all with his friends and family, but especially where a certain blonde is concerned. And honestly who could blame her with the way this boy rolls back into town, right?

Little Leighton James is all grown up. And despite her still harboring unrequited feelings for Maverick, she has tried to make the best life possible for herself in their small hometown. His arrival home has stirred those feelings back up in a big way, but picking up the pieces of her heart after Mav smashed them to bits while leaving wasn't easy feat she's likely to forget so she's naturally leery about allowing that to happen again.

Overall, this book was well-paced and an enjoyable read. I liked the dynamics between all of the characters, especially Leighton and Mav's sister. The strong bond between the siblings was admirable given what they had been through growing up, and I loved that Leigh shared in that bond being the girl next door as well. You'll find plenty of emotion and conflict in Lost Rider, but not so much that it is overwhelming. And let's not forget about the heat between Leigh and Mav also being sizzling hot! I've always been a sucker for second chance romances, so if you are as well I promise you'll have fun with this one.  

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Harper, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Twist (Dive Bar #2) by Kylie Scott

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

With each new release I read from Kylie Scott, I am amazed at how much I love her writing more and more each time. Twist was no exception to this as she takes a case of mistaken identity to a new level with two introverted characters looking for love and companionship via the online dating world. Unfortunately our heroine, Alex, is in for quite a shock when she decides to do something completely out of character by spontaneously showing up in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, of course at the behest of her best friend, to surprise the man she's been emailing with for his birthday. Now I won't get into too much detail and give things away, but let's just say that our hero, Joe, has a lot of explaining to do...

So right from the start, I was hooked...line and sinker...and I couldn't stop reading. I enjoyed the witty dialogue between these two adorably well-matched characters, and boy did they pack some heat in the chemistry department as well despite them both believing that they were neither ones ideal. Joe was such a sweetheart helping Alex, but I think Alex stole the show for me in the end with how she stood up for Joe. They were both great characters and their story was thoroughly enjoyable, so I highly recommend it.  

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Kylie, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Friday, September 1, 2017

Deacon (Gideon’s Riders #2) by Kit Rocha

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

Wow, what a ride that was!!! Deacon was action packed and exciting from start to finish, and I loved every single moment of it! Now from what we get to know of Ana in Ashwin, I think we all had certain expectations of her, that seems to be what defines her life...expectations. But boy was she everything I expected and yet so much more! She is just a total bad ass, but she also has a lot riding on her shoulders being the only female to ever become a Rider. She is also living in the shadow of her father's expectations of her as well, so all of that pressure is pretty intense for her. Much to everyone's amazement though, she proves time and time again that she is up to the task. As for the man himself, Deacon had so much hidden depths to him that he actually came as a total surprise. I guess it's true what they say about your past catching up with you and all of that, but in this book that phrase takes on a whole new meaning when Deacon is confronted with his. Despite them both having some pretty major personal issues to work though, they are both drawn to one another despite the fact that their lives are the ultimate sacrifice of their service to Gideon and Sector One. But love is one thing worth living for though, and it can change everything.

Overall, I knew going into this series that things were going to be different from that of Sector Four, but I'm really happy to report that they are different in the best of ways. I mean I'll always love Sector Four, but there is just something about Sector One that draws you in. Maybe it is Gideon or maybe it is just the overall differences that separate them, but either way it's just great to read and I can't wait to see what is in store for us with Ivan's book!

*I received a review copy from the author in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Kit, please head over to their website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Friday, August 11, 2017

Protecting Their Mate: Part Three by Moira Rogers

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

What an exciting conclusion this turned out to be!

As Ashley and Blake are trying to navigate their way to finding out if they are mates, a new threat arises that could tear them apart before they've even had the chance to figure things out. This invading pack has a hidden agenda, but they also have a female of their own that they are looking to trade for Ashley. And if they aren't careful, the invaders may just try to take them both.

So this last installment of Blake and Ashley's story had plenty of suspense and action, as well as some seriously steamy moments too. I thought it was exciting, and I enjoyed every moment of it. Oh, and that scene with Blake, Lucas, and Ashley was a scorcher and one you won't want to miss! Trust me! Overall, I really enjoyed this world and I cannot wait for the rest of the pack to find their mates. I'm definitely eager to see what is going to happen with Grace, because I just don't know right now if she will ever be capable of moving beyond her torture but I'm interested to see if she can.  


*I received a review copy from the author in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Moria, please head over to their website.

 


Amazon

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Protecting Their Mate: Part Two by Moira Rogers

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

Things are definitely heating up for Ashley in this second installment of Protecting Their Mate!

Being sent away on a mission from his Alpha is the last thing Blake wants when his possessiveness of Ashley seems to be growing stronger by the day. But he can't ignore a direct order, and leaves Ashley in the capable hands of his pack mates. In Blake's absence, Ashley not only gets a healthy dose of what it is like to be in the pack, but she also gets to indulge in one of her deepest desires as well.

This was just as spicy and suspenseful as the first installment, and I can't wait to read the third to see where this story goes from here because trouble is lurking at the pack's door!

As I said in my previous review, I will caution that this story is told in parts, so make sure you get them all because you are going to want to know how this hot little tale is going to end.

*I received a review copy from the author in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Moria, please head over to their website.

 


Amazon

Monday, July 24, 2017

Protecting Their Mate: Part One by Moira Rogers

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

Well this book turned out to be a quick and dirty read with a great side of suspense!

Blake is an intense and broody Beta male sent on a mission from his Alpha to rescue Ashley. Not knowing just how bad her condition would be when he finds her, he is faced with a female in full-on heat who has been held captive by her own parents. The attraction is instant, but his resistance to her was futile when his Alpha commands him to do anything to help Ashley...and he means anything. What Blake wasn't expecting was the spark of possession she brings out in him when faced with his other pack mates.  It will definitely be interesting to see what happens next, so needless to say I'm eager go move onto the next part in the story asap!

I will caution that this story is told in parts, so make sure you get them all because you are going to want to know how this hot little tale is going to end.

*I received a review copy from the author in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Moria, please head over to their website.

 


Amazon

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Hang Tough (Blacktop Cowboys, #8) by Lorelei James

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

Let me start this off by saying that I've been looking forward to Tobin getting his HEA for far too long now, and James delivered the perfect match for him in Jade. These two were combustible right from the very start, but they also had an insta-love thing going as well that actually totally worked for them given their personalities. I can't say that I was surprised by the hidden depths Tobin had in all honesty, because I always thought that man was far more complicated than he seemed. I'm just happy that the loneliness driving him away from Muddy Gap seemed to dissipate with Jade's arrival.

But, I did have two areas of concern as I was reading, and I wasn't alone in this after discussing it with a friend. What the heck was up with the Mudd Lilies? I don't want to reveal anything, but let me just say that I didn't get an adequate enough resolution for their actions by the end of the book, and I'm still a bit perplexed. Another sore spot with me was Renner. Over the course of this series, he hasn't really endeared himself to me, and I sure didn't like the way he has been treating Tobin over the last 6 years by stringing him along. I understand Split Rock has evolved and Renner's priorities have changed, but he is kind of disrespectful and neglectful to those he employs as his personal life has gotten more complicated. Anyhoo...those are minor issues...trust me. I'm just heavily invested in this series so I notice things like this!

Overall, I really did enjoy reading Tobin and Jade's story. It was sizzling hot all while being super sweet at the same time, so needless to say it was delightful to read as I devoured it in one sitting. I simply love this whole cast of characters in this series, and I'm always so sad when each book ends to be leaving them until the next time. I'm hoping we get a book for Tobin's brother Streeter (I hate that name btw), because he really does deserves a bit of happiness. Anyhoo, I say definitely give this series a read and I promise you'll love it!



If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Lorelei, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Twisted Luck by Mia Downing

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Kim

 

This was not only a fun book to read, but it was very unexpected. As a reader, you always bring your own expectations and preconceived notions of a character to the book at the beginning, but what you don't usually expect to find is to have those notions and expectations not only blown out of the water but completely revamped. Leo is the perfect evilly exciting demon at the beginning. Hot, sexy, wild, he hits all the slots, but then as their relationship grows you see him grow as well. With a simple little wish, like a bit of good luck, his entire being is transformed into a hero. But he's not the only hero. This book is different. It offers up two heroes! Olivia is the one that saves Leo, but Leo also saves her. I'm not going to give any spoilers, but let's just say you will NOT believe the ending!!

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

It's been awhile since I've read anything from Mia, and Twisted Luck was so worth that wait! Let me tell you guys that this was one great read! Parts of it were so unexpected, and the romance between these characters was interesting to say the least. Who knew that one little wish could be so life altering...

So not only was this book thoroughly entertaining, but I also just loved how Olivia worked things out to her advantage. She was clever in her determination to protect her mother, and she was just such an admirable character. Leo, on the other hand, had no idea what he was getting into with Olivia, and for all his suave charm it was great to see that he was the one charmed in the end. Overall, I can't recommend this one highly enough. If you enjoy a good paranormal romance, I promise that this one will be perfect for you!

*We received a review copy from the author in exchange for our honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Mia, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble
 

Planned Seduction by Jess Dee

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

If you've read my reviews before, then you know that I've got so much love for Jess Dee's writing talents. She's just one of those authors I know I can pick up their book and love every moment of the journey. She has never disappointed me, and this re-release of her book previously titled Photo Opportunity is no exception. It was emotional and sexy and just everything I love to read, so I can't recommend it enough.

So let's talk about Planned Seduction... Daniel Tanner has been in love with Amy forever but he's decided that now is the time to finally final on those feelings after some deep self-reflection. All Amy has seen is a parade of women going through his life and she isn't interested in being one of his many conquests despite his attempts to convince her otherwise. Little does she know, he is determined to prove her that he can be the only man that she needs.

For as emotional as this story was at times, it was seriously sexy too. The sexual tension between these two is intense, but I think it had just the perfect mix and I simply adored these characters. Daniel had a vulnerability to him that I found vastly appealing, and poor Amy...well she tried to resist him in earnest, but his charm was just too much in the end for her and I could totally see why. Overall, I think this is a great read and who doesn't just love a great friends to lovers book?
 

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Jess, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Ruthless (Playboys in Love, #2) by Gina L. Maxwell

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 Is it hot in here or is it just me?

Because boy oh boy was this one sexy ride you guys! Who knew lawyers could be such a dichotomy of pure efficiency and raw sex appeal, but Roman and Addison pulled this off effortlessly. He's a buttoned up lawyer one moment and a sex God in the next, and she's a take-charge ball buster with a side of sex kitten. Together they are simply incendiary!

While the chemistry between these two was intense and complete lust at first sight, the relationship aspects between them took awhile to build. I think this worked out well considering the fact that their personalities were as such that you knew they were a even match for one another right from the start. That scene in the alley at the beginning of the book...wow I can't even begin to tell you just how hot they are together, so I'm not going to keep trying, but definitely read this one for yourself because it is sooooo good!

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Boone, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

 

The List (The List, #1) by Tawna Fenske

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

I could seriously list a hundred reasons why I loved The List, but I could list even more for how much I simply adore Tawna Fenske's writing. She is emerging as one of my favorite romantic comedy writers out there, and I swear to you guys that you will all thoroughly enjoy her books.

So let me tell you guys about The List... Cassie is a woman just like you and me trying to fit in. Unfortunately for her, she's trying to fit in with her sisters instead of friends and attempting to convince them she isn't as boring as they think her to be. So in order to accomplish this, she tells a few fibs and things kind of get out of hand...hence the List. After a few glasses of wine, she compiles a list of all of the lies she has told them in hopes to complete a few of them before her sister's bachelorette party. Unfortunately for her, fate deals her a hand and one sexy stranger to help her along her way.

Simon is exactly the type of guy that Cassie's sisters want her to be with, but to his benefit he keeps that all hidden from Cassie while they focus on this sexy to-do list of hers with anonymity. It is quickly lust at first sight with these two, but their no-strings attached fun becomes so much more as each item gets ticked off the list.

This book had me laughing so much, and I thoroughly enjoyed every single second of it. I enjoy a good humored romance as much as anyone, but Fenske's writing is just something special. Her heroines are always witty, sexy, and have just the right amount of vulnerability to make them relateable. I devour each and every single book I read from Tawna, and The List was no exception. I can't recommend this one highly enough!

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Tawna, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Misconduct (Birmingham Rebels #4) by Samantha Kane

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

I always knew Carmina de la Cruz was going to be an emotional character for me to read just from her introduction in the previous book. And although I will say that it was emotional, Samantha Kane did a fantastic job seamlessly weaving her past in with her present. She also highlighted what it was like to be a combat veteran in a way that I haven't read before, and I applaud her for doing this so well without losing sight of the romance elements. That takes talent and it's something that I've come to love about Kane's writing.

So I was surprised by some of the events in this book, but I was so proud of Carmina going after what she wanted after struggling for so long. And Tom...oh Tom is just such a sweetheart of a guy and I just wanted to hug that man for all of his sensitivity to not only Carmina, but also Danny as well. I will admit that I thought he and Carmina were a perfect couple, but I did feel that Danny was a bit forced into the situation and didn't quite fit in right after that shower scene. Thankfully that feeling quickly dissipated though towards the end of the book, and these three characters really worked well for me as a menage relationship because they balanced one another so well.

This series from Kane has been exactly as I have expected from her writing. It has a perfect balance of emotion, action, romance, and steam that you just can't help but love it. I will caution that you should read the series in order and that this book is better read along with the others. Not that it detracts from the book to read it alone, but more so you will understand the characters a bit more. So with all that said, this is a definite read for all those football loving menage readers out there.


*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Samantha, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Fierce Obsessions (The Phoenix Pack #6) by Suzanne Wright

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

As I've come to expect from this author and this series, Fierce Obsessions was a hit out of the ballpark for me. I just can't get enough of these cast of characters! And not only are the characters awesome, but each and every book is filled with a crazy amount of steamy romance, witty dialogue that will have you laughing so hard you can't take it, and enough suspense to keep you glued to your e-reader!

In Fierce Obsessions, we finally get to see Tao and Riley get together. They are friends/enemies at best up to this point, but the attraction between them was so much more than simple lust. They definitely complimented one another well. I was excited to get the backstory with Riley, because she's always been a mystery since she showed up, but it was easy for me to pick out the bad guy despite the circles the story line seemed to run in about that particular aspect. That aside, this was still a kick-ass book and I couldn't put it down from page one. One thing I loved the most about the book, was the fact that her new pack had her back in a way she had never experienced before. It was heartwarming to read and it just made me love this pack even more! So...with all that said you definitely need to read this one. I think it could be read on it's own, but why would you want to miss out on all of these awesome characters and not read them all???

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Suzanne, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Properly Groomed by Boone Brux

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

I've got to admit that I had a lot of fun reading this book. I mean, who doesn't love the forbidden brother's best friend angle? Anyhoo, it was a great light-hearted romance with just the right amount of heat to keep it interesting. Now despite the fact that their relationship developed at mock-speed after years of denial from both sides, I'll admit that their relationship entirely worked for me. Sure I would have loved a bit more development there at the end, but I'll still admit that enjoyed it. I think the only thing that I didn't like was the name Joya, I kept changing it to Georgia in my head, but other than that this book was an all-around entertaining read I think most will enjoy.  

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Boone, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

The Unyielding (Call of Crows #3) by Shelly Laurenston

✰✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

I've been eagerly anticipating this next book in the Call of Crows series, because Erin has always been one of my favorite characters. She's a total dick to everyone, and I just can't help but love her. This story was just as snarky and sarcastic as I was expecting, but it was also completely action-packed and even had a few sweet moments in there as well. To say this book was the full-package is an understatement, because I couldn't put it down!

Shelly is one of my favorite authors when it comes to paranormal romance, because the girl can write! Her books are always character driven, but the plots are also complex and thoroughly entertaining. Let's just say she sets the bar pretty high. Overall, I loved this book pretty hard, so I STRONGLY suggest it for all you paranormal romance readers out there.


*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Shelly, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Jacked Up (Birmingham Rebels, #3) by Samantha Kane

✰✰✰✰

 

Reviewed by Tabatha

 

Whew were these three DIRTY talkers and I loved every bit of it! I've got to say that I've never read a book quite like this before where the characters just let go of every inhibition they've had and just absorbed themselves in the pleasure with one another. It was...for lack of a better word...inspiring to say the very least. LOL So it goes without saying, that these three have amazing chemistry and the heat that sizzles between them is hella intense.

But let's not forget that there is a story here too, and that was just as inspiring as the sexy times were. King and Sam balance one another, because although King is larger than life and always in the spotlight, Sam would rather be hidden in the shadows. They have a much deeper connection than their teammates notice, but when Jane bridges that last standing gap between them all their restraint is gone and they both know what they want.

Jane was the one character in the story that I had a slight issue with. I couldn't get over her concern for what others think. It was a big turn off, because it felt like she was willing to pass off this deep connection as a fluke just because she has some weird misconception about what entails being a "good" girl. If I had two men that in love with me, I doubt I would care what anyone thought about it and I'm so relieved she came to her senses in the end. I still kind of want to hit her upside the head a bit. LOL

Overall, this is definitely a story worth reading for all of my menage loving friends. It has sexy football players, enough dirty talk to make you blush, and a sweet factor to it that you will absolutely love.

*I received a review copy from the publisher/author via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.*

If you'd like to check out more about this or other books by Samantha, please head over to her website.

 


Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble